The Meadows Course

THE MEADOWS COURSE 

 

Golf Course Architects - Dick Wilson (1962), Bob Cupp (1999)

 

The Meadows course began as a 9-hole course named Lakeside. Designed by Alexander H. Findlay, it opened for play in 1911. In 1923, Seth Raynor redesigned the course while he was on the property updating The Old White TPC and building the original Greenbrier Course.

In 1962, Lakeside was expanded to an 18-hole routing by architect Dick Wilson, who used dirt excavated during the contruction of The Bunker to expand the course. Years later, in 1999, Bob Cupp once again redesigned the golf course, at which point it officially became known at The Meadows.

After sustaining substantial damage during the flood of 2016, The Meadows underwent a full restoration and reopened for play during the summer of 2017. This new and exciting routing features dynamic green complexes, breathtaking mountain vistas and our signature stacked sod bunkers throughout the course.

For more information about golf at The Greenbrier, please contact a member of our Golf Professional Staff or visit our Golf Rates & Fees

Click here to view The Meadows scorecard

Click here for a hole-by-hole description

 

TO SCHEDULE YOUR TEE TIME CALL 877-599-9153 (option 1) OR EMAIL: teetimes@greenbrier.com